Sacral Chakra


The Sanskrit name of the second chakra, the Sacral Chakra is Svadisthana. Swadisthana is another spelling. Spleen Chakra is another name, as it is in some traditional chakra systems. This energy center is related to creativity, sexuality, passion, as well as other things.

 Sacral Chakra emotions
The Sacral Chakra relates to the emotions.
Photo: Some rights reserved by allyaubry

Associated with:

creativity, creating abundance, emotions and emotional flow / balance, fertility, friendliness, freedom, “gut feelings”, imagination, intimacy, openness, passion, personal expression, pleasure, relationships, reproduction, sexuality, warmth.


Primary – orange, burnt orange; Also blue-green.

Also Its Location:

lower abdomen, lower back, sexual organs.

Carnelian Incense Burner
Carnelian Incense Burner
Photo: fzp-1288722 on Unsplash

Sacral Chakra Crystals

This Chakra says,

“I feel.”

It is related to sweetness. Also, Svadishtana is said to be translated as “sweetness” or “dwelling place of the Self.”

The Sacral Chakra is influenced strongly by they way emotions were expressed or repressed during childhood. However, this can be overcome by opening and balancing its energies. This chakra, the second chakra, is considered one of the “lower” chakras because it is in the first three of the seven major chakras.

Poseidon Photo: Photo by Alex Azabache on Unsplash


Aphrodite (Venus), Artemis (Diana), Mari, Poseidon (Neptune), Rakini

And Its Element:


Beneficial Foods, Exercises, and More

Learn about activities, food, scents, and more that relate to the Sacral Chakra.

Additionally, the Planet:


Body Parts/Organs/Glands:

bladder, bowels, body fluids, hips, kidneys, lower back, reproductive organs, skin, spleen, stomach.

Also, Sense:


Learn about the signs of balance in this Chakra, and related imbalance or dis-ease.

Comment Please

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.