Heart Chakra


 Heart Chakra Symbol

The Sanskrit name of the fourth chakra, the Heart Chakra, is Anahata. This energy center is related to universal and individual love as well as other things.

Associated with:

compassion, emotions (loving), empathy, forgiveness, kindheartedness, love, unconditional love, understanding


primarily green, also pink (lighter and darker shades)


center of the chest

Some Heart Chakra Crystals

Learn about various crystals that benefit this chakra.

Rough Rose Quartz

Rose Quartz is a Heart Chakra stone.

The Heart Chakra says,

“I love unconditionally.”

The Sanskrit name for this Chakra is Anahata, which means “stillness” in the sense of wholeness beneath the movement of the universe. This chakra, the fourth chakra, is considered the “center” chakra because it is between the three major higher and lower chakras.


Aphrodite (Venus), Freya, Isis, Vishnu



Beneficial Foods, Exercises and More

Learn about foods, exercises, and activities that are good for this chakra.

Body Parts/Organs/Glands:

arms, breasts, blood, chest, circulatory system, diaphragm, hands, heart, immune system, lungs, ribs, shoulders, thymus gland




Touch. It is related to touch, both in a literal and metaphorical sense.

Closed, Balanced or Imbalanced

Discover signs of closed, balanced or imbalanced chakra energy. Also, learn about related dis-ease states.

Some References
As an Amazon affiilate I earn for qualifying purchases, at no additional cost to you.

Chakra: Reference to Go: 50 Cards for Promoting Spiritual and Physical Health (Relax and Rejuvenate) by  Olivia H. Miller (Author), Nicole Kaufman (Illustrator), Michele Damelio (Contributor)

Comment Please

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.